Activity: Make your own animation!

Date:  29th January 2020

Topic: “Role of Public Media"

Stop-motion was the first form of animation, and it's still used very widely today! Stop-motion is a series of pictures put together, where the scene moves a little bit each picture, to create the image that they are moving. At the Moomin museum, Erasmus+ memners had a guided tour in the exhibition, and an animation workshop. Students made short stop motion animations in small groups. 


Activity: Visit Mediapolis

Date:  29th January 2020

Topic: “Role of Public Media"


Students and teachers toured in two groups.Mediapolis accommodates both Yleisradio studios (Finnish national public service media company) and the media department of Tampere University of Applied Sciences (TAMK). First, a student and a counsellor guided a tour around the facilities in TAMK media department and gave a presentation about different branches of media studies, both in international and Finnish study programs.


Activity: Yle's activities

Date:  30th January 2020

Topic: “Role of Public Media"


A reporter from Yle regional news arrived to broadcast live on the morning show. Two Finnish Erasmus students and one teacher were interviewed on-air about the Erasmus event and how it effects young peoples’ lives. (The audio clips cannot be published on the project’s website due to technical and copyright reasons.) Also, other students and teachers had a chance to see the broadcasting van and try some reporters equipment.


Activity: RARE- workshop: young people, news, and social media- Instagram Stories

Date:  27th January 2020

Topic: “Role of Public Media"

On 27th January, the afternoon was dedicated to a three-hour presentation and workshop by Hilma Toivonen and Vilma Rimpeläinen of the RaRe media company from Tampere. They started by telling their inspiring story of a group of five young media professionals

About the project

Headlines: More Than Meets the Eye  is a two year Erasmus+/KA229 School Exchange Partnerships running 2018-2020. The partnership consists of 4 partners, Finland, Spain, Germany and Greece